You are here > Home > www.ontariorentals.com > Muskoka District


Within Muskoka District: Browse Listings - Advanced Search - Power Search - Google Map Search

We found 1 matching listing. Now displaying the final listing.

Dancing Lights Cottage 2020
Availability Calendar
(View availability by clicking on months or arrows)
Available = available  Booked = booked  Pending = pending  Unavailable = unavailable
Listing Information
Ad Number: 983
Date Posted: 06/23/2020
Type of Property: Cottage/Chalet
Size of Property: 2 or More Acres
County/Metropolitan Area: Muskoka Lakes
Street Address of Property: Appian Way
City/Town: Port Carling/Port Sandfield
KM From Town: 2-3 km
Price: 10000-20000 in July/Aug, 6000/wk Sept
Additional Pricing: $7500 some weekends $3500 some Sept weekend
Amount of Deposit Required: 50% at booking, balance + damage dep 60
Full Description
Great Family Cottage Thorough interior Cleaning! Early July 2020 discount, 1st week at 30% off! Best location,sunsets,sunrises & views in Muskoka. Northern Lights! July-Aug sold out last few yrs. Spectacular cottage & boathouse on south end of Lake Joseph! Superior location vs Rosseau or L. Muskoka Reduced rates in Sept/Oct. 60% off Sept Private 2BR boathouse avail together/separate (ad#1373) Rare Oppor to rent entire season. SEE PRICE B4 CONTACTING OWNER (special property w/ extraordinary locale & very expensive in season) Cottage & boathouse offer the best rentals in Muskoka! Now 3 bedrooms in cottage+ 2 sleepers, 2 BR in boathouse, 3 in nearby villa (depend on avail). Location, location, location! 2 1/2 acres perched over water New bathrooms including spa tub & shower in master bedroom.Best sunset & sunrise views in paradise! More than 1000 sq. ft. of deck space & lots of docks. Convenient to all amenities Pets OK. 2 Kings, 2 twins in cottage, a King & twin + futon in boathouse. Large sleeper couches in cottage for more sleeping, futon in BH. Lots of outdoor seating, dining. Sat TV, well equip kitchen. 24 ft private hot tub/wave pool @ nearby Villa resort in June. Tubes, skis, Muskoka chairs, nice BBQ, lots of parking. Directly across from Water's Edge & Lake Joseph Club. Minutes to general store, fuel dock, groceries, dining. Easy access from 400, Numerous golf courses nearby. 270 degree views! Best Sunset views from deck. Straight on view of Northern Lights. Convenient to towns, shops, golf, marinas & sights. Boat or drive to all! Discounts in early June, Sept, Oct. See Boathouse ad #1373, add'l $. Pet Free Villa often avail. Call for seperate villa rates/photos
Listing Features
Heating: Fireplace
Cooking: Electric
Laundry Facilities: In unit
Parking Inside/Outside: Out
Parking Facilities: 5 or More Vehicle
View: Northwest View
Availability
When is it available?: May to October
Minimum Booking: 2-3 nights, prefer weekly or more
Rooms
Rooms: Kitchen, Living Room, Dining Room, Great Room
Sleeps: 10
Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 3.5
Limitations
Children AllowedPets AllowedSmoking Outside
Guests Allowed
Water Access
Nearest Body of Water: Lake Joseph
Waterfront: Yes
Beach Type: Pebble, Rock
Water Crafts and Accessories
Water Crafts: Waterskis, Life Jackets, Dock
Local Services
Golf: Km
Shopping: Km
Snowmobile Trails: Km
Amenities
WaterfrontFridgeStove
OvenDishwasherWasher
DryerMicrowaveToaster
Coffee MakerGarbage DisposalFireplace
Propane BBQGas BBQFurnished
StorageBlanketsPillows
CutleryDishesTelephone
TVSatellite TVVCR
CD PlayerBalconyDeck
Deck FurnitureSpa Shower and Tub, huge sundeck
Owner Information
Type of seller: Owner
City/Town: Port Carling
State/Province: Ontario
Zip/Postal Code: P0B 1J0
Country: Canada
Day Telephone Number: 843 343-8832 cell for texts & calls
Evening Telephone Number: 843 343-8832 (cell for all texting & for calls anytime)
E-Mail Address: terpiam@gmail.com

Web Site URL:
Reviews
Review This Listing
 

"Dancing Lights Magical Cottage Con't"

Name: Stephanie
Rating: 10/10
Date Posted: 06/23/2016
Date of Stay: June 8-11 2016

Not only were the hosts friendly & accommodating but they went out of
their way to make sure we were looked after throughout our entire stay. We
fit 23 people in the cottage & villa & had plenty of common space!
Outstanding!

Add owner comment
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Continued"

Name: Stephanie
Rating: 10/10
Date Posted: 06/23/2016
Date of Stay: June 8-11 2016

The decks had spectacular views of the sunrise & sunset, the water is fresh
& deep right off the dock making it ideal for swimming but our favourite
memories were definitely made nightly on the decks. Overall, amazing visit!

Add owner comment
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Dancing Lights Magical Cottage"

Name: Stephanie
Rating: 10/10
Date Posted: 06/23/2016
Date of Stay: June 8-11 2016

We had our annual company retreat at Dancing Lights. Everything about it
was perfect! Upon arrival, Bill greeted us warmly & toured us around the
property. The cottage was much grander than we had anticipated

Add owner comment
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Recent stay at Dancing Lights"

Name: Dennis Karasek
Rating: 7/10
Date Posted: 08/03/2015
Date of Stay: July 24- August 2

Just completed my rental yesterday. Few comments for future renters...
1. Establish the currency beforehand. Changed to USD after found out I'm
American.
2. Needs updating. I'd estimate nothing in 30 years.
3. Continued

Owner comment: This is surprising in that we were led to believe this family loved the place and had no issues. We accept USD and CND and Dennis K received a 10% discount for USD, approximately the exchange rate at booking in early 2015. The cottage has been substantially updated with paint inside and out, a new stone fireplace with the backside exposed in the master bedroom, a new "spa" master bathroom with three full length glass walls overlooking the outdoors, with a 6 nozzle body jet shower and waterfall/rain head, a new cedar tongue-in-groove, beadboard ceiling in the master, all cedar walls and doors throughout, new teak furniture throughout, a large flat screen TV and full satellite, new lamps and lighting throughout, etc. The only room that has not been substantially updated is a very well appointed and highly functional kitchen (only the cabinets have been improved). While built many years ago in an all glass, California,/"Frank Lloyd Wright" style, it is an extremely well built cottage with many latter day improvements and upgrades to provide the "Muskoka feel". The cottage has two huge decks over the water with more than a dozen Muskoka chairs, several teak tables, big planters with colorful flowers, etc. Note that this tenant describes the location as perfect! Please do not hesitate to contact us for further discussion and details!

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Continued from previous"

Name: Dennis Karasek
Rating: 7/10
Date Posted: 08/03/2015
Date of Stay: July 24- August 3

Owner will make you pull teeth to tell you how to turn on A/C. Unpleasant
hassle. Was 84 degrees inside.
Indeed perfect location.
Privacy is limited when other renters in boathouse.

Owner comment: Please note again the "perfect location" comment. The cottage is perched on the water and the sun rarely hits the cottage, only the sundecks. It is probably the best location and has the best views in all of Muskoka! When the tenant asked by text for A/C (the first time requested or used by anyone in 12 years), I responded in less than 15 minutes and volunteered to drive 45 minutes to come out and turn it on and close the roof windows. Dennis said he would do those things himself in a few hours if they still needed the A/C. 2 hours later he requested the A/C and said he would close the roof windows. I immediately told him how to turn on the A/C and once he found the right switch next to the furnace, he had A/C even though the temperature at the time was in the mid 70's (less than 24C), falling to the mid 50's that night. So, I do not know where the "unpleasant, hassle" comment comes from, especially since we were told the next day that "everything is going well". The indoor temps were never over 25C except in the westward facing Muskoka room which is surrounded by glass and windows with screens. The outdoor temperature never went above 25 the next several days and the lows were in the low teens C. yet the A/C ran almost non stop. The tenant had difficulty turning on fans which are "switched" in all rooms with a light switch. I suspect no tenant will require A/C in the next ten years but, if you do, all you have to do is ask and follow the simple instructions. One does not have to turn on all the winter breakers and heat cables, only the furnace/A/C switch. It will be our pleasure to make you comfortable and happy.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

View Muskoka District listings posted by this user

View All listings posted by this user

Priority: No priority

This listing has been on our service for 11 years.

New Search

muskoka